Copyright © 1996-2017 by Don Braden
Announcing a new CD from Joris Teepe and Don Braden:
Creative, grooving performances of jazz classics and originals, featuring uniquely interactive improvisation.

Conversations CD Info
Featuring Joris on bass, and Don on tenor sax and flute
Gene Jackson on drums
Matt Wilson on drums

Track Listing (Click the track name (if linked) to listen)

1.   Humpty Dumpty (Chick Corea)  5:42
2.   Three Card Molly (Elvin Jones)  7:44
3.   Goodbye Porkpie Hat (Charles Mingus)  5:59
4.   Eddieish (Don Braden)  6:38
5.   This is New {Ira Gershwin and Kurt Weill}  5:52
6.   Footprints (Wayne Shorter)  7:28
7.   Stolen Time (Matt Wilson)  4:41
8.   Itís You or No One (Jule Styne and Sammy Cahn)  5:08
9.   Our Love is Here to Stay (George Gershwin)  6:21
10. We Take No Prisoners (Joris Teepe)  5:13

About the CD:

Conversations is a celebration of nearly 25 years of collaboration with Joris Teepe and Don Braden. They met in 1992 at a session in New York, and quickly recognized the compatibility of their personalities and attitudes, as well as their musical tastes and goals.

The music in Conversations truly highlights the interactive aspects of how Teepe and Braden play jazz. Framed by rich and varied tunes, strong and supple grooves, and emotional expression, the improvisations are really a manifestation of exuberant adventure for them. They create, exchange, explore and develop all kinds of ideas Ė melodically, harmonically, rhythmically, dynamically and more, and they really have fun while doing so. The fact that there are just two or three of them on a given tune allows that much more opportunity for clarity of communication. Youíll hear it!

Check out the full liner note text here.

Available April 2017 at fine online retailers:
Don Braden's saxophones and flute provided by:
Don's saxophone mouthpieces provided by: